Principal Stakeholders

The following officers/institutions will be instrumental in implementing the National Policy effectively at national level.

01. Secretary ( Ministry of Education )
02. Commander of Army
03. Commander of Navy 87
04. Commander of Air Force
05. Inspector General of Police
06. Provincial Chief Secretaries
07. Attorney General
08. Divisional Secretaries
09. Government Analyst
10. Legal Draftman
11. Director General of Health Services
12. Director General of Customs
13. Commissioner of Excise
14. Comissioner General of Prisons
15. Director General of Public Enterprises
16. Director National Budget
17. Commissioner of Ayurveda
18. Commissioner General of Labour
19. Director General of Social Services
20. Director General Samurdhi
21. Commissioner General of Probation and child care
22. Provincial Directors of Health Services
23. Director, HIV/AIDS Control Programme
24. Controller of Imports and Exports
25. Director UN (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
26. Director SAARC (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
27. Director General, Plantation, Housing & Social Welfare Trust
28. Director, Medical Supplies Division
29. Director Information
30. Chairman of NYSC
31. Director, Police Nacrotics Bureau
32. Federation of NGOs Against Drug Abuse
33. Employers Federation of Ceylon
34. Private Sector Organizations The Principal stakeholders will liaise closely with the National Dangerous Drugs Control Board in the effective implementation of the National Policy.